April 27, 201412 yr Rather ambitious to have not even started coding and planning on a release in 2015, I'll keep an eye on it but I have my doubts Autumn 2014 actually. :lol:
April 27, 201412 yr This is 99% some sort of scam or joke. Google "Universim Software". You won't get one hit from throughout the entire Internet, except for that one page. There is a Kickstarter video game with the title Universim, so someone is going to have a copyright issue.
April 27, 201412 yr Autumn 2014 actually. :lol:Wow they are on the ball. ATP MEL,CFI,CFII,MEI. Type Ratings B-737, ERJ-190,ERJ-170
April 27, 201412 yr Any site that resorts to stock photos from other sources and display logos like that need to be taken down. Check the blog and look at the latest comment on the universim site, BTW. David Zambrano, CFII, CPL, IGI I know there's a lot of money in aviation because I put it there.
April 27, 201412 yr I looked up the other Universim game, and it says its "the universim" not "universim" so I guess copyright might not be an issue. Still, the more I think about it, the more it seems like a scam :( too bad though. We need someone to make a modern simulator....
April 27, 201412 yr We need someone to make a modern simulator.... Outerra can become just that, but it needs support from the community and funding.
April 27, 201412 yr Outerra can become just that, but it needs support from the community and funding. Wow never heard of that one before...Looks amazing from the screenshots. Lol look at this: http://universim.exausolutions.com/1/post/2014/04/april-27th-2014.html ##### i hoped it would be real...damn...
April 27, 201412 yr And if you want to know who may be behind this http://www.whois.com/whois/exausolutions.com Martin Sims: MSFS 2020, MSFS 2024 and X-plane 11 Home Airport: CYCW - Chilliwack, BC Canada i5 13600KF 32GB DDR4 3600 RAM, RTX3080TI Meta Quest 3
April 27, 201412 yr And if you want to know who may be behind this http://www.whois.com/whois/exausolutions.com No that's not him...That's the owner of the domain. (Exau Solutions). The guy who made the site has a completely different IP and is based in Colorado, USA. You're looking at the founder of the subdomain. He said its a prank anyway, so i guess that's the end of the thread.
April 27, 201412 yr surprise Boeing has not tried to shut that site down, or sue what kind of a nut puts that scam up? I fell for it until I read the paragraph of revelation
April 27, 201412 yr Apparently it was a prank by the web designer. http://universim.exausolutions.com/1/post/2014/04/april-27th-2014.html#comments Brian Thibodeaux | B747-400/8, C-130 Flight Engineer, CFI, Type Rated: BE190, DC-9 (MD-80), B747-400 My Liveries
April 28, 201412 yr Author Apparently it was a prank by the web designer. http://universim.exa...4.html#comments Thanks for the information. Looks like we can put this to rest! Cheers, Sante Sottile
April 28, 201412 yr Yeah, since FlightGear was open source, It was copied by like 50 companies, and sold for $100. Lol this one guy I knew bought the pro flight simulator ###### for like $120 thinking it was real...and what arrived was 1 white disc in a plastic envelope, with an old version of flightgear installed on it lmao. LMFAO
Create an account or sign in to comment