Sign in to follow this  
Beardyman

MSFS time versus weather

I am quite new to MSFS so my question.

In live weather mode, if i move local time back by few hours, will i have weather that match time i have set, or only time will change but weather will be same as per actual local time?

• Like 1

Artur 

Posted (edited)

No, the sim does not have historical weather.

2024 will have up to 24 hours.

Edited by Tuskin38

No historic weather at this time with MSFS.  Your Live Weather will still be current time, but you can move the sim time anywhere you want.

I normally set Live Weather, then change the sim time (especially flying overseas).

Randall Rocke

14 minutes ago, RandallR said:

No historic weather at this time with MSFS.  Your Live Weather will still be current time, but you can move the sim time anywhere you want.

I normally set Live Weather, then change the sim time (especially flying overseas).

But it does not make much sense if local time is night and i move it back to day light, temperatures are so different and probably other parameters too.

MSFS is a new sim but in some areas is weaker than those much older ones ...

Artur 

1 minute ago, Beardyman said:

Did the "older ones" do historical weather?

Unfortunately that's how it is, I've got so many things running that take live weather historical makes no sense for me. Completely understand why people want it though.

I just move the time the shortest distance to get the light I want (otherwise 90% of my flights would be in the dark).

G

Gary Davies aka "Gazzareth"

Simming since 747 on the Acorn Electron

spacer.png

29 minutes ago, Beardyman said:

But it does not make much sense if local time is night and i move it back to day light, temperatures are so different and probably other parameters too.

You can use ActiveSky. It provides historical weather for MSFS. 

• Like 1

7 minutes ago, RALF9636 said:

You can use ActiveSky. It provides historical weather for MSFS.