-
Does anyone know of the tool to change a BMP into a DDS file
DXTbmp.exe search...
-
Dodosim Bell 206 V2
I have it installed on V6.1 and works OK, just almost as before !!! Installed outside the P3D root folder Jorge
-
GFA GLOSTER Gladiator
your xml fie is OK, you have th look at the panel.cfg file to see where it ie pointing fue sound file for the guns... Jorge
-
Dodosim 206 version 2
Good Rhys , enjoy the DODO.... regards Jorge
-
Dodosim 206 version 2
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/qsjbsz4f9lsxkj8mq19dj/DodoSim206.zip?rlkey=jtf38udqeyrv763xbixjct4od&st=utp8uw2w&dl=0 After installing DodoSim206 in the DodoSim_V2\Simobjects\Rotorcraft\DodoSim_206_LowSkid there is a manuals folder , the file ist here as a .txt that you can create an .evt from... but here is mine... Jorge
-
Creating an XML file for a freeware helo
Gauges required... DodoSim206.gau Dodosim206HiDef.CAB SimIcons.cab SimIcons1024.cab Jorge
-
Creating an XML file for a freeware helo
Hi , this is what I have in V6 and works OK, you need a gauges addon an copy the gauges from P3D , no effects I found. <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?> <SimBase.Document Type="AddOnXml" version="4,0" id="add-on"> <AddOn.Name>DodoSim-206</AddOn.Name> <AddOn.Description>DodoSim 206 V2</AddOn.Description> <AddOn.Component> <Category>Gauges</Category> <Path>Gauges</Path> </AddOn.Component> <AddOn.Component> <Category>SimObjects</Category> <Path>SimObjects\Rotorcraft</Path> </AddOn.Component> </SimBase.Document> Jorge
-
FREE -Dodosim Bell 206v2 released for FSX, P3D 5&6
And it works perfectly in V6... Jorge
-
P3D V6 How many gauges are allowed in a panel cfg ?
The SDK says "The Panel system starts loading gauges, starting from gauge00 until it reaches gauge99. After that, it loads gauge100, gauge101, and so on until it finds a break in the progression." So I believe that your panel.cfg should work, unless the gauges 100 to 103 are not valid or not 64 bits, tick in Menu>Apllication >Enable content error reporting, restart the sim and try again, in closing the SIM you will see a Msg about the error reporting, look at it . Jorge
-
Problem with callouts
edit the sound.ini and check if it is calling any file... Jorge
-
Problem with callouts
In Option>Aplication>General enable Content error reporting, check for errors at P3D shutdown, it looks as you are not calling the 64 bits of the dsd_p3d_xml_sound Jorge
-
MSFS Auto FPS App
@gsalden tank you for the quick and effective reply, all is good now...to @recognition the exe to click is the one you downloaded nott the one you use to start the app, thet will give you the msg that is already running, the downloaded one will ask if you want to remove it... Jorge
-
MSFS Auto FPS App
This is a help request, please direct it to the right thread in not for here.... I have install the app sometime ago and now after the last MSFS UG I have lost the gui window so I cannot see or change anithing,,,..any help or direciton , thankyou Jorge
-
Milviz DHC-2 Beaver Update
Apreciate your work, thank you message sent... Jorge
-
Installing Addons outside root v3 folder
Hi wyodeacon In P3D menu select Options> Add-ons and look for the addon in question in the list and untick the box, click OK and that should remove the addon from P3D, also the list will show the location of it...