Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

SirGarfield

What AddOns can u recommend me?

Hello together!I am pretty new in the FS scene and until now i just flew with the standart scenery and free planes. The starts getting me bored and so i thought about getting some AddOns i often see in youtube videos or stuff. But i can't really deside which AddOns to choose since there are to much of them. You can send me both: freeware and payware AddOns. :) What i'm looking for:-The best boeing 737-800 addon-scenery-ai That should be enaugh :DThank you :)

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

I have some good scenery and AI stuff in my signature. I'm also new to game and I've had these addons for a short time and they really upgrade the game to a new level. I don't own any addon 737 (yet) but everybody seems to be praising PMDG's 737NGX.

Best 737NG right now in overall terms is the PMDG NGX. The NGX right now represents the state-of-the-art and it's basically going to be the only real game in town for quite a while to come. Be prepared for a very steep learning curve if you're transitioning from the default 737NG to the PMDG one. They're worlds apart. Scenery: Orbyx and FlyTampa are among the best, but ultimately it depends on where you want to fly. Aerosoft has some good stuff, too. P.S. Welcome to "the Scene" :-) Cheers,

OPhttp://forum.avsim.net/topic/348906-decision-to-make-about-a-new-addon/ Bryan: You are making FS2crew for the NGX arnt you? When do you expect it to be available?

Hi Brent, Yes, there'll be an FS2Crew for the NGX... waiting on the all important SDK from PMDG so I can connect the two products together seamlessly. Hopefully the SDK will be out soon. Cheers,

Wow, quick reply. Thanks Brian - real customer service there. I will be buying it the minute its released haha, love your other products, and it gets lonely flying alone - so much to remember!!!

A. Aircraft:

1. PMDG Boeing B-737-NGX