Sign in to follow this  
spilok

A weird P3d performance ANALOGY!

OK.  Here goes!  I thought about something today while flying in P3dv5.3.  I REALLY can make it work pretty flawlessly when I want to.  I'll tell you how I do it (which most of you probably know), but first...MY ANALOGY:

DONATING BLOOD - I've been donating blood for over 25 years and I feel really good about it.  Not only does it help save someone's life perhaps, but it's just so important to keep the blood bank in our countries well stocked.  Who knows?  Maybe YOU will need blood some day.  My physician told me years ago that getting rid of a pint of blood is like an "oil change" in a car.  It's really good for the car, and it's really good for the body.  The body gets to manufacture NEW blood and that can only help your overall health in many ways.  If you are able to do it, I encourage you to do it.  Painless and good for the Soul!

P3d - Getting rid of the old and tired P3d Cfg works wonders every so often.  I always do it when I change graphic drivers.  I also found out the using DDU is, for me, NOT the way to go.  Whenever I use DDU, P3d does not work well in that occasional blurries seem to occur and other anomalies.  I just do what Nvidia recommends:  I load the new driver and let Nvidia uninstall and reinstall.  THIS ALWAYS works flawlessly and P3d NEVER has a problem...smooth as silk and Zero blurries on coast to coast flights (just did one today from Pennsylvania to Arizona...perfect all the way).

So, when you change drivers, consider letting P3d create a new Cfg file.  It's like a wonderful blood donation...it's like an oil change, and it really does work wonders (for me)!

That's my weird ANALOGY for what it's worth.

Stan

Edited by spilok
  • Like 5
  • Upvote 2