Sign in to follow this  
wrberg12

Fed Up

Guess I’ve reached my saturation point in trying to mess with all this software to get it working properly. P3D v.3 is a nightmare – seems to work more poorly every time I boot it up. GSX and FS Dream Team are virtually unusable. All sorts of excuses with software representatives about what’s going on but the bottom line is that it just doesn’t work. I’ve got a top of the line Jetline system, plenty of power and I update all this software as recommended. I’m not a computer guy but I’m not stupid either and I’ve managed somehow to enjoy flight simulation since 1982 until now.

PMDG’s stuff is great. Never a problem. Virtually everything else sucks. I’m not one to want to tweak all this stuff all the time – I enjoy aviation and flying – not fooling around with software settings all day long. I’m a real world pilot and find that flight simulation is a nice adjunct to that and can actually be useful in flight planning and instrument practice – at least when it works.

Sorry for the negative tone but I’m frustrated – obviously. Guess I’ll turn off the computer and come back in a week or two – maybe some of it will have fixed itself in the meantime.
  • Upvote 1

Walter Berger

agree with you completely. Developers and their excuses for poor support or poor products are annoying at best. The program P3d itself seems to get worse as the versions come out. Its getting old and its getting old fast!

• Upvote 1

FAA: ATP-ME

Matt kubanda

What bugs me the most is when you get everything running great, and then run an update on something, and immediately run into trouble. I have gotten to the point that if I don't have a roll back plan, after updating, I don't update. Period. 

• Upvote 3

BOBSK8             MSFS 2020 ,    ,PMDG 737-600-800 FSLTL , TrackIR ,  Avliasoft EFB2  ,  ATC  by PF3  ,

A Pilots LIfe V2 ,  CLX PC , Auto FPS, PMDG DC6 , A2A Comanche, Fenix A320, Milviz C 310