ErichB

Who is an active professional pilot - and on what type?

Just so we know who to go to for real advice.   :smile:

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

just PPL-ed with a 172/152, yet i fly paragliders almost daily :) I'm a self proclaimed aerodynamics fanatic, and i spend the time studying it. Usually i know and research if a certain flight sim-model has a plausible FDE

Guilty as charged, I am rated on the B747-400, B747-8, B787, B757/767, A320, and SD3. I am also an active instructor pilot and FAA Examiner on the 747 and 787 currently. The A320 is the airplane I have the least experience in and it was from years ago, so my forte is certainly not Airbus. I am getting to be an old guy and the SD3 was from my regional flying days in the 1980's.

• Upvote 1

Me too.

Started out on the BAe ATP, 1,500hrs, then the BAe146 for 6 years and 3,500hrs.. Flew the Q400 for 6 years and about the vsame 5,500hrs and now have three years on the 737NG with 2,200 years under my belt. Flown a few Cessnas and Pipers, a Pitts S2 once and a S300 heli once too. Also one jaunt each in a Hawk and a Jet Provost T4.

• Upvote 1

Most of you know my story!

To date 4300 hours (4000 737-800 and Type Rating Instructor - 500 hours sim instruction) for a very large European operator and a very approachable guy who grew up with flight sim! 

On ‎4‎/‎1‎/‎2017 at 11:10 AM, Captain_Al said:

Guilty as charged, I am rated on the B747-400, B747-8, B787, B757/767, A320, and SD3. I am also an active instructor pilot and FAA Examiner on the 747 and 787 currently. The A320 is the airplane I have the least experience in and it was from years ago, so my forte is certainly not Airbus. I am getting to be an old guy and the SD3 was from my regional flying days in the 1980's.

Good luck Al,

I tried helping these folks and just ran out of patience. :smile:

Grace and Peace,

blaustern

Was a DMIR for the FAA for years working out of a very well known GAA antenna manufacturer.