barramundilure

Having trouble with the DA62 accelerating on T/O

Hi everyone

I am a real world pilot but having trouble with the new Vertx DA 62.  Going through my pre takeoff checks and when ready push the throttles up.  Accelerate to about 58kt and no further increase in speed despite showing full power on the G1000.

Fuel pumps on, G1000 showing full power, T/O into the wind, brakes off - really not sure what the problem is, has anyone else seen a similar issue?

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Parking brakes released ? Sorry for the question but if you chose to hide red informations, you may have missed this one. Ok, it happened to me. 🤣

Edit : you mentionned brakes off so I guess this is something else

Edited by RockOla

Hi Everyone

Still having issues but there seems to be some sort of conflict between FSUIPC and the DA62. 

I only have throttles and flight control axis' mapped in FSUIPC (no prop pitch or mixture) with a DA 62 specific profile for view changes etc.

I suspect its something to do with the interaction between the DA62 and FSUIPC because if i push the throttles full up and accelerate i will only get to around 60kt however if I go to FSUIPC and look at it then close it down (not even change anything) then switch back to the DA62 I immediately accelerate again as it should.

Sorry that this is so difficult to explain what i am seeing.  Can anyone offer support or any ideas?  How do I get hold of the Vertx people as I can't seem to find a support forum or should i be in contact in the FSUIPC forum?  The only thing about FSUIPC is it runs well with all my other add on aircraft and never had any issues like this before.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Edited by barramundilure

Are you starting a P3d default plane before loading the DA62? 

Hi barriumundilure, send me an email and I'll see if we can find a solution. 

Thanks,

Sean

sean@vertxsim.com

On 12/16/2018 at 3:46 AM, barramundilure said:

Hi everyone