Sign in to follow this  
AndrewB

Transition from FSX

I have been using FSX for many years, flying on line with Vatsim and have a vast library of scenery and planes... I am considering moving to Prepar3d but before I do I want to get a better understanding of the licensing.

For an experienced of user of FSX which licence option should I take and is this a one off fee?

Thanks

Andrew

Boeing777_Banner_Pilot.jpg

Go academic, and yes the $50 license for P3D 1.4 is FOREVER, as you to have fun learning...now shaddup and sit down and move all those FSX goodies over.

My first sim flight simulator pD25zEJ.jpg

Take a ride to Stinking Creek! http://youtu.be/YP3fxFqkBXg Win10 Pro, GeForce GTX 1080TI/Rizen5 5600x  OCd,32 GB RAM,3x1920 x 1080, 60Hz , 27" Dell TouchScreen,TM HOTAS Warthog,TrackIR5,Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals HP reverbG2,Quest2

Hi,

Do yourself a favor and wait a month or two and get version 2.0. The advancements that are coming are far superior to FSX and P3D 1.4.

Former Beta Tester - (for a few companies) - As well as provide Regional Voice Set Recordings

Four-Intel I9/10900K | One-AMD-7950X3D | Three-Asus TUF 4090s | One-3090 | One-1080TI | Five-64GB DDR5 RAM 6000mhz | Five-Cosair 1300 P/S | Five-Pro900 2TB NVME        One-Eugenius ECS2512 / 2.5 GHz Switch | Five-Ice Giant Elite CPU Coolers | Three-75" 4K UHDTVs | One-24" 1080P Monitor | One-19" 1080P Monitor | One-Boeing 737NG Flight Deck

Indeed they are, but the price tag is likely to be very different. Certainly in the range of $50 times 10.

Indeed they are, but the price tag is likely to be very different. Certainly in the range of $50 times 10.

Certainly...? What source did you get that information from? Even LM clearly states NOTHING has yet been said about the pricing (and they will lock any questions about it too btw). So you can't be certain about this.

Right... let's not just make things up. There's no basis whatsoever at this point to make any assertions about version 2.0 pricing.