Sign in to follow this  
abh_jc_03

ASN or REX?

I bought REX 4 Texture Direct and I am wondering about if I should by ASN or wait for the REX to release the new weather engines they have been speaking about.  I have never used ASN before or any of their products only used REX 2 and before REX 4 I had REX Essentials plus OD.  What are your thoughts?

Josh Scholl

You can use the REX Essentials Weather program with Rex 4,i do

I'm going to wait for the REX 4 weather program Weather Direct.then i'll use that.

steve

Active sky next.

David Zambrano, CFII, CPL, IGI

I know there's a lot of money in aviation because I put it there. 

BetaTeamD.png

Active sky next.

I don't think you can say that while we know NOTHING about REX4's weather engine yet. (Although I also expect ASN to be the winner here.)

I bought REX 4 Texture Direct and I am wondering about if I should by ASN or wait for the REX to release the new weather engines they have been speaking about.  I have never used ASN before or any of their products only used REX 2 and before REX 4 I had REX Essentials plus OD.  What are your thoughts?

I'm using a REX E/REX4 textures set combo driven by ASN.   Fabulous, if you only allowed me one word....

Run the new REX4 water treatments around the Carib....and be ready to support your lower jaw....watch out for the computer desk top....ah...please don't ask...embarrassing.....

I would place my money in ActiveSky's hands. 

I have owned every version of AS and, from the 2 hours I've spent with ASN, it looks like the best effort yet. 

I was very optimistic about REX when it came out but found the weather engine to be very poor. AWESOME textures, but the weather system was clunky and inaccurate. I have no reason to believe that a new version will be better, as I never saw any improvement. 

I have 6 days left on the trial but can't imagine I won't invest in ASN.

Eddie
KABQ

I don't know, just tried the 7 day ASN demo and its going to be hard to beat!!!