Sign in to follow this  
captain420

Are there any good ATC addon that works with P3D 2.5?

I am looking for an ATC program that is compatible with P3D 2.5, does anyone know of one. I heard Pro-ATC is now compatible but on there homepage I don't see any information supporting that.

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

You have the choice of a few... VoxATC, I think they do a trial version so you can see if you like it. Radar Contact which although is no longer under development, still has a lot of support available in these forums and works perfectly with P3D ProATC with the latest patch does work with P3D but you need to be fully aware of its history. I'm sure their are others too but those are the only ones ive tried or currently use in P3D.

Pro Flight Emulator also works in P3D 2.5.

I am a very satisfied Pro-atc user. Works perfectly in p3d 2.5.

Jos Denis

I have used ProATC X for more than two years, and watched it grow from a good idea into a great program. I fly at least two, sometimes three flights every day, and use PATC each and every time. And 99.9% of the time it performs flawlessly. I don't think you can get much closer to reality other than flying online or for real! The latest release now handles holding and emergencies. I have recently created a FB ProATC X user group, where people can get advice, help or just regale us with there flight stories.

A lot has been written about it on the AVSIM forums so not difficult to research. It's one of those programmes that people have opinions on. At the time I purchased it I knew it was effectively a beta version. The developer was initially very active and then suddenly development ground to a halt. Recently a patch was released that made it compatible with P3D. My own experiences with it is that it does work once you get to know it so you have to put some effort in.

VoxATC user.  Works great.

Hey Mike,