Sign in to follow this  
darth_damian_000

Trying to learn how to land manually

Hello Guys. I've been playing P3D for a few months now, and I am very fascinated with the product as well as its add-ons. I have learned the general concepts, but now I am ready to ditch ILS landings and go on to something more manual. I feel the next step is RNAV takeoffs/landings, and eventually, getting rid of autoland. Can someone provide me with a guide or a tutorial that would help me out with such things? Are there any tips you'd like to share on this thread for beginners such as myself? I also want to ask if landings can get more "manual" than removing the automated runway glideslope and eliminating autoland?

Help and tips are greatly appreciated, thank you.

Check out the YouTube offerings from PilotEdge and tutorials by PE's owner and president Keith Smith...quite a lovely and charming Brit ex-pat now residing, ironically in New Jersey...ironic since PilotEdge only covers the west coast for now....so if you are serious about IFR, join PE for a month...and

DO NOT BE INTIMIDATED!!!!

I was at first, and it only slows down the learning....remember..."If you ain't fV(king up, you ain't doin' nothin", to that I will add, "certainly not learning"...

Grinnnn

Chas

My first sim flight simulator pD25zEJ.jpg

Take a ride to Stinking Creek! http://youtu.be/YP3fxFqkBXg Win10 Pro, GeForce GTX 1080TI/Rizen5 5600x  OCd,32 GB RAM,3x1920 x 1080, 60Hz , 27" Dell TouchScreen,TM HOTAS Warthog,TrackIR5,Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals HP reverbG2,Quest2